Who needs a press release to announce big news when you have Instagram? Ed Sheeran did just that. The British singer, songwriter and beloved ginger kid shared the tracklisting for his new album 'X,' out June 23, via Instagram, delivering the news directly to fans and in creative fashion.

The album, which is available for pre-orders as of Friday, April 11, features 12 tracks, most of which have one-word titles. Only three tracks have more than one word in the title and they come at the end of the track listing.

Look at us, analyzing Ed's track listing for 'X,' which is a reference to the multiplication sign and like 'multiply, not a "kiss" or "marking the spot" or any other things that "X" means or signifies.

Below is his Instagram shot, and then below that is listing again, in case he deletes the photo and you're left scrambling for the names of his new songs.

Go ahead, take a look below and soak it all in. 'Sing' is the first single, and the track we're probably most interested in hearing and learning more about is 'Nina.' It just stands out as possibly being a highly personal song for E. Sheeran, who is known for letting his heart find its way into his songs, at first glance. You know what, never mind. We want to hear 'em all!

Ed Sheeran 'X' Track Listing

'The Man'
'Thinking Out Loud'
'Afire Love'