Harbor Hills will be launching their eight song EP entitled 'Safe House' this Saturday, March 29.

Harbor Hills, a Pop-Folk band, is made up of four Bismarck locals:

  • Joel Porter - Guitar, Vocals & Violin
  • Shaun Campbell - Guitar & Vocals
  • Mark Hovland - Percussion
  • Michael Gilchrist - Keys

The idea of Harbor Hills started with the two vocalists, Porter and Campbell. They began recording some original music together in 2010. As their hopes for Harbor Hills became bigger, they sat down and made a few of their prerecorded originals into songs suitable for a whole band.

It wasn't far into hearing Hovland play their music that they asked him to be a part of their band. The three of them played a few gigs into 2012 before adding Gilchrist into the mix on keys.

Harbor Hills has since been busy playing throughout North Dakota and Minnesota with over 40 performances during last summer alone!

Their YouTube channel is a great place to get an overall feel for the type of music they play as it contains both covers and originals.

'Safe House Ep' will be available for purchase at the all ages release party for $10. Harbor Hills has been giving a small written preview to each original track on their Facebook page accompanied by the song's cover art.

Show your support at Harbor Hills' 'Safe House EP' release party beginning at 9 p.m. at Fiesta Villa!