The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH for 27 counties though out the state including Burleigh and Morton counties.

The counties in the watch area include Burleigh, Morton, Mercer, Oliver, Sheridan and Sioux. The cities included in the watch area include Mandan, Bismarck, Fort Yates, Dickinson, Bowman, Beulah, Minot, Medora and Center.


The conditions are favorable for development of severe storms through 11 p.m. (CST) tonight (July 31) as a system moves through the area late tonight into the over night hours.