The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a Tornado Watch for portions of the listening area.

Mark Kolbe / Getty Images

The TORNADO WATCH is in effect until 10 PM CST for

  • Burleigh
  • Morton
  • Kidder
  • Sioux
  • Grant
  • Emmons

The towns and cities included in the watch area include Ashley, Bismarck, Elgin, Fort Yates, Mandan, Linton, Oakes and Steele.

A TORNADO WATCH means severe weather is actually occurring in the area or conditions favor severe weather  for the development of tornado activity.