The North Dakota State Bison headlined the list of all-conference selections announced on Monday.

This year, the Bison won the Missouri Valley Football Conference for the seventh consecutive season and had 15 overall sections on the All-MVFC Team, including six on the first team.

Players making first-team all-conference for the Bison on offense were seniors, fullback Connor Wentz and offensive lineman Austin Kuhnert. On the defense side of the ball, senior linebacker Nick DeLuca was selected along with two safeties, senior Tre Dempsey and junior Robbie Grimsley, both selected as defensive backs. Senior long-snapper James Fischer was also a first-team all-conference selection.

Last week, the NDSU's linebacker Jabril Cox was named the 'Newcomer of the Year' and 'Freshman of the Year' in the MVFC while 'Coach of the Year' went to Chris Klieman.

The All-MVFC selections were voted on by all coaches in the conference.

NDSU will host San Diego in the second-round of the 2017 FCS Playoffs this Saturday at 2:30 p.m. at the Fargodome. The game can be streamed online via ESPN3.


More From Hot 975